2014 Resolutions.

I have not been much a resolution person, however I made a list of Resolution last year, & manage to complete most of them. Looking back, it’s been quite satisfying to know you had been productive and make progress personally for the past one year. Last year, these resolutions reflect more of the task I want to achieve, this year, I’d decided to take things a little slower and make sure I get my priorities right. Before the first month ends, here are my resolution for 2014.

keep c
# 1. Slow down & keep calm
Ever since my decision to take up my MA, I often find myself struggles to juggle between my career, family and studies. I’m not complaining as this was the decision I made and I plan to stick to it till the end. It’s just when assignments deadline is catching up or during exam period, I find myself lose control on managing my life, especially when the little one fall sick. So this year, I’d decided to clear my mind & tell myself that it’s ok to slow down a little, or even put a pause if I had to. Family comes first, and next would be my career, I will learn to priorities and keep my calm because sometimes you just can’t have it all, something’s gotta give, I just need to make sure I made the right prioritization.

se
#2. Embrace Change
Sometimes, it’s so easy to just stay in our own comfort bubble. Lately I felt that I had been sucked into living the mundane, while I see a lot of my acquaintance had been venturing into different course of life experience, be it career, relationships or mere pleasure, makes me realize that life is short and sometimes, change is good. Change makes us step out of our comfort zone, stimulates our courage and inspire us to be better.

steve_jobs_drinking_tea
#3. Detach myself from materialism
I’m not much of a shopaholic, however sometimes, I do spend on things that I really fancy, example a coffee presser, tumblers, IKEA’s products and etc. Truth is, each time when you purchase these items, it gives you a rush of excitement and pleasures that would probably last for a few days perhaps? So this year I’d decided to only purchase what is necessary and think twice of the product’s value worth before committing it. Simplicity is the key to a happy life, not materials.

sdasda
#4. Go for it
I turned 27 this year, I’d figured this is the time to really go for what I want in life. Want that project? go for it. Want to score that subject? Study hard. Want to have a promotion/higher pay? Work harder. Want to master that skills? Learn it. Because, if you want it bad enough, you will get it.

20130302_134903
#5. Spend more time with my little munchkin
Since I had baby Ju-Hann, it had totally change the way I view life and I thank God everyday for this little miracle that came into my life. Every day, I strive to be a better mother for him. For the past one year, I try to spend as much of my time with him while multi tasking such as checking my email, reading my textbook, hanging clothes, washing dishes…etc. As baby Ju enters into toddlerhood, he had begin to demand for mama’s full attention and his eagerness and determination to learn new things just make me stunt in awe sometimes. & suddenly I realize, how can I miss out these precious moments? Every morning I have to wake him up to send him to the babysitter, after work, I only get to spend a merely 1 hour with him before he goes to sleep. I vowed to treasure that 1 hour window and make sure I spend time with him, physically and emotionally.

One thought on “2014 Resolutions.

  1. Pingback: 2015, Let’s do this! | Doting Design

Leave a Reply

