The gift.

That morning, 14.02.14, we hopped on to the car as usual, then hubs went to the boot and threw me a surprise of this.

The gift.

The gift.

Instantly I knew it was a Vday gift. I did not forget the day, I just didn’t make it a big deal as we are suppose to have a Vday dinner for Yong Tau Foo at night. I was so so so surprise, mainly because we both agree that we are not gonna contribute to the total elaborate and ott celebration of the consumer day created by Greetings card company. Plus I was so occupied with my assignment that I did not make him any cards this year (in particular this year!) So I feel kinda guilty this year round.

So this is what he got me. A bag, just nice to replace my old wearing one.

My first branded bag. :)

My first branded bag. 🙂

He also got me this little heart-shape box with places/destination that we longed to visit some day. This will be our little treasure box where we will save, add in little notes of what we want to do when we visits these places…

Time to save up for our long-awaited honeymoon...

Time to save up for our long-awaited honeymoon…

There’s nothing to shout about our Valentine, but it’s nice to take notion of it and celebrate a little. To me, Vday is not about the flowers, the chocolate or the lux fine dining, it’s about appreciating the little things you do with your loved one, & in that particular day, remind him/her that he/she will always be your Valentine.

Us, last year's Valentine at Puchong yong tau foo.

Us, last year’s Valentine at Puchong yong tau foo.


Every morning is a bless because of you.

Thanks for the lovely post hubs, every morning is a bless because of you.

