Grateful for knowledge.

IMG_20140504_085048
A year ago, I decided to further my studies in Master in Project Management. It was one of the best (& toughest) decision I’ve ever made. To be honest, there were so many times when I felt like giving up, especially during the first 2 semester where I doubt myself whether I’d made the ‘sane decision’. I mean what was I thinking? I had a full time job and a new born; not to mention hubs was working and travelling all the time. Even my mother-in-law ask me why would I burden myself with this, as if mentally, physically, financially I’ve not got my hands full. But at the back of my mind, I know I had to do this for myself. I just couldn’t settle. I need something more to keep me going.

Fast forward 1 year later, I’m so glad and grateful I choose to go down this road. Although it’s only been a year, I’d learn so much things outside of architectural and interior design. I’ve got the chance to meet new people from various industry and background, and admire them for their extra efforts (some of my classmates drives all the way from Kuantan and Kerteh to attend class since 4am, and one of them is actually OKU). I learned there’s so much more than selecting the right finishes, draw precise technical drawings and construction work. It has been a very fulfilling journey and I hope it will continue to be so.

And so today I would like to tell my husband how proud I am to know that he is taking the courage to further his study as well. I hope we will set good example to baby Ju-Hann for our thirst of knowledge and to always remember to ‘Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish’. We can do this dear, we just have to want it badly enough and trust that God will guide us from here.

 

Leave a Reply

