God’s plan.

Screenshot 2014-07-11 11.32.21

Good late-morning!

Today, I received a phone call, an unexpected one. It is a call of opportunity, a call that proven all these while, my effort, my personal take on attitude and behaviour, my believe in kindness, my faith in God, it’s all worth it. It further strengthened my faith in God, that everything happens for a reason.

Years back, I watched Evan Almighty, and I will never forget the conversation between God and Joan (Evan’s wife):

God: [posing as a waiter named Al Mighty] I love that story, Noah and the Ark. You know, a lot of people miss the point of that story. They think it’s about God’s wrath and anger. They love it when God gets angry.
Joan: What is the story about, then? The ark?
God: Well, I think it’s a love story about believing in each other. You know, the animals showed up in pairs. They stood by each other, side by side, just like Noah and his family. Everybody entered the ark side by side.
Joan: But my husband says God told him to do it. What do you do with that?
God: Sounds like an opportunity. Let me ask you something. If one prays for patience, do you think God gives them patience? Or does he give them the opportunity to be patient? If they pray for courage, does God give them courage, or does he give them opportunities to be courageous? If one prayed for their family to be closer, you think God zaps them with warm, fuzzy feelings? Or does he give them opportunities to love each other? Well, I got to run. A lot of people to serve. Enjoy. (Waves his arm and as he leaves Joan looks in shock to see her plate refilled without God having to leave and fill it)

When you’re in doubt, when you feel that you’re sunken in a dark hole, when you feel lost and hopeless, always remember that God is working in His miraculous way. As each day passes by, He has not failed to remind me that.

{Image from Flickr}
I love how the photographer capture this tiny lonely flower growing out of a side crack of the pavement. It symbolizes tenacity, passion and strength for survival.

 

 

2 thoughts on “God’s plan.

  1. I think I understand how you feel at that point. I still couldn’t believe that I had the opportunity to travel to Europe within 2 mths too and do you still remember how I used to doubt myself before that. I think somehow embracing positive thoughts, count your blessing and keep believing that one day He will reward you in a very surprising way. We just have to hurdle through the dark days to really show that we deserve whatever plan He has for us. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

