Missing her.

20130213_144039

Tomorrow, I will be starting my new job at my new place. Normally, on life changing moment such as this, my dear aunt Gini would send me a text or call me on my first day/a day before, wishing me the best of luck. She had been with me all through my life. She watched mom, day & I moved in to our house in penang 25 years ago (she was our neighbour then); she was there when my dad passed away; she saw the hardship my mom went through as a single mom; she’s very close to my grandparents; she takes me out for lunch from time to time, especially when I came back from college break; she has never forget to buy me gifts for me birthday/graduation/wedding/baby shower all throughout my life. As you can tell, she’s pretty close with my family, especially myself where she holds a very special place in my heart. I often think of her as my fairy godmother, because she’s the most loving, generous and kind-hearted woman I ever known.

I miss her a lot, from the day she passed on. Whenever I encounter something happy, I would be filled with sudden surge of sadness, knowing that she’s not here to share that piece of good news. But she’s in a better place now, and I know she’s watching and blessing us from above.

Aunty Gini, thank you for being a part of our lives. I miss you dearly. So I think you should know that I’m venturing into a brand new career path, again. As always, I will be the best I can be and make you proud.

Miss you dearly,
Li Juan

{Pic taken on CNY 2013, where she see Ju-Hann for the first & last time…}

 

One thought on “Missing her.

  1. Pingback: Graduation. | Doting Design

Leave a Reply

