terrible twos.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
The day has come. My child, my deviously charming child has finally reached the stage of the terrible two. Although he’s a month and a half away from turning 2, lately his tantrum and behavior really make me feel like jumping into a sand pit & disappear. I tried reasoning with him, I tried the reward system, I tried the scolding… & then he will just burst into tears and refuse to STOP. God I feel like a crap parent.

I keep asking myself, am I doing it wrong? did I not do enough? I know there’s no shortcut when it comes to parenting but at this moment, i just need to recite serenity prayer that are used in AA (Alcoholic Anonymous) over & over again to keep myself from exploding.
“God, grant me the serenity to accept things I cannot change, The courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.”

But I guess that’s parenting isn’t? There’s always the ups and the down; the cute and the horrible; the sweet and the bitter. As this is my first, I’ll just have to figure it out, just like every other parents. I can do this.

Leave a Reply

