Hard is what makes it great.

Last night, I was all determined to start my thesis. I plan to start working on it about a week ago, but was unable to do so as I was so bogged down with work. I made myself a cuppa peppermint tea, with starry light on, the mood was right, I was so motivated. One hour later… I didn’t even write a single word! The screen was blank, & I feel so so darn sleepy! Needless to say my mind started going rampant on how I’m going to finish this???! Lately work has piled up, with our mega project going in full force, I will be having exams in mid Dec and assignment submission by end of the month etc… Suddenly I just felt like giving up. It’s just too hard! It’s not worth it! I want my sleep back, I want my family time, I don’t want to split my mind thinking about study/work when I’m with my kid. As much as we always say that it’s important to priorities, the truth is, in reality, it’s not as easy as it sounds.

But today, today at lunch when I was browsing through my blog, I came across this pic’s caption.
“Of course it’s hard, it’s suppose to be hard. If it were easy, everybody would do it. Hard… is what makes it great.” – A League of Their Own. 

Lots of successful person has work undoubtedly work very hard for them to get to where they are now. It’s hard for us to see it, but I do think success comes to those who work very, very hard. I for one witness and encountered many people, who had went through a lot of hardship and they are savouring their fruits of labour now. No matter what you do, something’s gotta give. For the past 1.5 years, I have sacrifice my weekends, sometimes sleeps, lunch times and it had taken a toll on me, and my family. But I’m forever grateful that they have supported me all this while. So tonight, while I sip my coffee trying to churn 12,000 words for my thesis, I shall dedicate it to my family, who had done so much to get me this far.

So buckle up LJ, you can do it!

One thought on “Hard is what makes it great.

  1. Pingback: Thank you, 2014 | Doting Design

Leave a Reply

