Long Weekend.

IMG_20150204_132335
Finally, I’m back in the office. It seems like forever since i drive through Kesas highway, walk through the steps to my office & made my morning cuppa. Gosh, I miss being in my office! All that amazingness until I caught sight of my poor plant wilting away… 😦

We just had a super long weekend & to be honest, I’m still exhausted. Last 2 weeks, my colleagues and work associates practically camped at UPM for a 9 days Schematic Interaction for the new teaching hospital which we’re gonna built. It’s been really tiring, I leave home at 7 in the morning & I don’t reach home till it’s 9 or 10pm at night, but it has been a very insightful experience.

The weekend was filled with house chores, being a full time mommy and tending a sick husband. I cook, do laundry, cleaning and wiping the window sills, mop the floor, making salads & fruits for the week, packing the messiness around, while trying to sneak some time to work on my thesis.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetLike I said, it’s been a really exhausting week, but I try not to lose sight of what matters most.

(Pic taken one of the night when I came home real late, look what the dad put on him for his pajamas. :P)

 

Leave a Reply

