Kechara Soup Kitchen (KSK).

2015-04-19 17.58
I turn 28 this year & all I can say is I’m more blessed than I’d ever been in my life. So, before I hit the big 3, I’d like to devote some time to help those in need.
We had came across KSK (Kechara Soup Kitchen) back in 2012, it was a coincidence that we stumbled upon their newly opened soup kitchen in KL where we were hunting for printing shops for our wedding cards. We even manages to invite Dato’ Ruby Khong to raise awareness of KSK’s effort during our wedding dinner. Ohh… did I mention that we manage to raise about RM9k for charity funds during our wedding night. Not a big sum but I’m so proud that we did that.

So fast forward 3 years after our wedding and a two-year old toddler, and towards the completion of my MA, I finally told myself that it’s time for us to put in action what we’d always wanted to do. So here we are, trying to lend a helping hand to aid their mission to provide sustenance and basic medical care for the homeless and urban poor in Malaysia. What I love about KSK is their motto that states ‘Hungers knows no barrier’, which is the main guide for the organization to be non-religious, being mindful and respectful of others’ beliefs and no discrimination in terms of race, gender or culture, therefore serves only vegetarian soup.

If you want to know more about KSK and their long term mission to reduce the flow of homeless living on the streets, please log on to KSK official website. If you would like to volunteer on the food distribution, kindly visits their FB page for more information on their food distribution routes and schedule.

Leave a Reply

