Motivation to wake up.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Every morning, baby Ju have to wake up at 6:15am and get ready to school. So, just like all the other kids, he would laze around when I wake him up: Eye shuts, body curled up to the side. The last week, I notice whenever I said, ‘Wake up baby, time to go to school.’, he will suddenly open his eyes wide awake, look at me and said, ‘School?!’ and jump right up and ask me to carry him out of the crib. At first, I though it was just coincidence, however, after a week, whenever I said the magic word ‘school’, he’ll jump right up and get going with his routine: brush his teeth, change into his uniform and get his school bag, ready to go.

It could be that he just misses his school after a week absent from it, but still it’s such a cute notion that school is his motivation to wake up. I hope this stays for as long as it can.

{This was taken 2 weeks ago when he was not well, yupe, this little guy of ours sleeps in weird positions}

Leave a Reply

