Snuggling Sunday.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This afternoon, JH woke up early from his nap. As I was feeling a little lethargoc rom all the house chores, I ask if he wants to hang out in mommy’s room so that I might steal some moments for a shut eye (hubbs was rushing for his assignment so I didn’t want to bother him). Immediately he climbed up to our bed and start to make himself comfortable. We spend the next hour snuggling and cuddling, while filling each other with hugs and kisses. What top it all was he keep saying ‘I love you mommy ‘, ‘Ju-Hann sayang mommy’. Lying face to face, I observe how he has this little dimple on his top cheek whenever he smiles, and how his eyes got squinted when he laugh out loud, or that his eyebrows twitches whenever he make a silly face. Although I spend everyday with him before and after school, I was too busy/stressed or preoccupied to notice these little details. He will be turning 3 next month and I had watched him grow from a tiny peanut to a fine active preschooler that he is now. I’m just so thankful for this gift that God has given me.

Don’t grow up too fast my little Ju-Hann, mommy can’t catch up with time.

Leave a comment