Baby No. 2: Junna

13466326_10153554498046496_1032375856383350729_n

After a number of post on baby no. 2, finally she has arrived. Today was supposed to be her actual due date, but due to my low AFI (Amniotic Fluid Index) during our last antenatal check up, my gynae advised that it’s better to take her out via C-sec, just to avoid any complications. And because he’s the best (that I know), we take his word. And thus, Junna Lilie Bey was born on 13th June at 2:49pm.

Junna looks alot like Ju-Hann, but a feminine version. She’s small, quiet and dainty. She has the most delicate fingers ever! Ju-Hann has been most caring and curious towards baby Junna, and he had behaved so well ever since Junna and I was discharged from the hospital. I couldn’t ask for more, really.

I can officially say that I have kids now, not kid, not child, not offspring. It’s weird that now I refer to Junna as ‘女儿 ‘ as I speak to hubbs, it used to be just ‘孩子 ‘. It’s such a wonderful feeling.

Welcome to the family, little Junna. You are my little angel and I feel so blessed to have you in our lives.

Leave a Reply

