Growing up and Making Change.

img_20161209_092912Its’ been a tough few days since we came back from Penang. Hubbs was down with flu, and it passed on to Junna, and now my mom-in-law. Work was more hectic than ever, as e have confirmed a few more jobs in the coming year. It was also during this period that I’ve decided to embark on something that’s very close to my heart. I have no idea how to start, clueless on how to squeeze in time to work on it, let alone how to materialist it. But then I saw a quote yesterday from Ghandhi :

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world.”

and that would keep me going. I don’t know how am I going to do it, I just do.

{I snapped this pic of my firstborn when we were at Ferringhi beach last weekend. I wonder what’s in my kid’s mind at that moment. He looked faraway at the sea, totally not distracted by the speedboat nearby, the cheering of little kids playing ball, or any of the water sports that were happening. He just seems like he’s fully immerse in the tranquility of the waves, the vastness of the sea, the sensation of the tingling sands within his toes. At that moment, he look so grown up, it’s like I’m seeing the future him in perhaps 20 years.}

 

 

Leave a Reply

