Turning 30.

IMG_20170420_163422_782Today, I turn 30, I’m officially categorize under ‘Aunty’s Club.’ Hahha.

I woke up, took a shower and made breakfast. Then I checked on JH, who’s been under the weather since a week ago. So, yeah, you can say I wasn’t feeling too excited about it, plus in our family we don’t celebrates birthday in a big bashy way. But nonetheless I’m so grateful for this particular day. I’m grateful for:

My mom… who’s always been my go-to when I need advice on financial, career, tax matters… LOL! . Thank you for always putting me and my family as your priority. Thank you for showing your everlasting love and care for us in unimaginable ways.

My parents-in-law… who’s so fit and healthy, taking care of our meals, daily chore, and our two tiny human being. Thank you for showering them with so much love, they could not have a better  嬷嬷 & 爷爷.

My hubbie… whom I can’t imagine living without. Who else’s gonna annoy the hell out of me? Just kidding. 😛 Thank you for standing by my side through this years, surely it wasn’t a bed of roses all the way, but through it all, we’ve grown to be stronger, wiser and better. I want to start living ‘the good old days’ with you right now, so when we’re old, toothless and hairless sitting next to each other in our rocking chair, we can look back and know that we have truly lived.

My Juju bey… whom don’t cease to fall sick on my birthdays. As if you have not crave for my attention on normal days, you just got to throw a big one on my big day…. (joking). I love you to the moon and back my baby boy. You might not be the loudest, toughest boy, but you have such a big heart for compassion and kindness. Please always stay this way.

My darling baby Junna…whom I have only one word to describe: Happiness. Your gleaming smile and demeanor attitude makes it such a joy to be around. You’re easy going, easily contented and mostly just a ball of overloaded cuteness. I am so blessed to be your guardian, to be your life teacher, and mostly to be the person whom you call ‘mommy’ (hopefully soon…:P).

My best friends, May & Sin Yee… whom I don’t get to see very often now. I miss our teenage times when we have so little responsibility and so much time for ourselves to discover the world. As we step into adulthood, our priorities change. But one thing I know for sure: My life will never be complete without you guys; just knowing that I will always have you guys at the back of my mind is good enough.

You know how the internet often shovel you with article, videos and even comic strips on how your life transform when you turn 30, or why life is better when you’re 30 instead of 20, or even how to excel in your 30s… etc. For me, 30 felt like an age where I should have it firmly together. Instead of ‘testing ground’, I should ‘know it better’. I hope I am better, my role as wife, mother, daughter, friend, supervisor, employee… amongst many others.

Thank you everyone who had made a difference in my 30 years of life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

