Last night’s incident.

IMG_20170427_074021_387The cutest thing about my first born is that he will always pick a toy to go to bed with him (every night he will make his pick, whether it’s a fire truck, cement truck, a bike or just any vehicle/transport toys). When I started to accompanying him to sleep, I made it a point that he would put the toys aside and have little conversation with me. The last few days, he’d been glued to the new LEGO helicopter fire rescue series that his kaiye bought for him, especially the fire rescue bike. So obviously he’s been bringing it to bed with him. Last night, while tugging him to sleep… Told him to put the fire rescue bike away first if he wants me to sleep with him.

JH: “but he needs love!”
Me: Don’t care, it’s either you choose the bike or mommy.
JH: …puts it away… and said: “I need to hug mommy first, after that I will come hug you ok?”
Me: {went all mushy… }

 

 

Leave a Reply

