Need a break.

20170604_125831Lately, work has consumed so much of me. Im constantly on my outlook, trello, CAD, 3dMax, Revit while running in between training, meetings and site walk. I don’t even have time to blog anymore. Today, I decide, work can wait 10 mins, I just want to write something that cheer me up.

I want to write about things that enchant my 2 little ones, things them makes them exhilarate and really really happy in general:
For JH (age 4 yr 9 mo) :

  • Family time (basically everyone including me, hubbs, JN and himself lounging together in the living room)
  • Photos of himself or his sister
  • When he get to sleep on our bed
  • Having the same food together, on the sofa
  • Having a diaper cloth pinned over his back as a cape so he can be ‘Darth Vader’
  • Watching Star Wars
  • When the sky turns grey
  • Eating Candy
  • Listening to Randy Newman’s ‘The Time of Your Life’.
  • Whenever we do imaginary play with him.
  • Encounter any construction machinery

For JN (age 1 yr 1 mo) :

  • Basically any food that you shove into her tiny mouth
  • When dada’s home. (She started boucing as soon as he opens the door.)
  • When you sing to her.
  • Massage time after bath (Well i guess every baby loves that).
  • Ransacking her brother’s school bag

I want to always remember this part of parenting – seeing a different magical world through my kids’ eyes.; that you don’t need a lot to be happy…
Now… back to work!

 

 

Leave a Reply

